Three Kangaroos to debut against Wales

11th November 2011

Three Kangaroos to debut against Wales

Beau Scott, Corey Parker and Daly Cherry-Evans will make their Tests for Australia on Sunday against Wales after being named in a 19-man squad for the Gillette Four Nations clash at Wrexham.

Josh Morris and Jharal Yow Yeh will also play their first match of the series in a new-look side to the one that defeated England at Wembley last Saturday.

David Shillington and Keith Galloway will both start in the front row, with Paul Gallen and Matt Scott on an extended bench that coach Tim Sheens will finalise on Sunday.

Cameron Smith will captain the side in the absence of Darren Lockyer, who is being rested.

The VB Kangaroos team to play Wales is:

1 Darius Boyd
2      Josh Morris
3      Greg Inglis
4      Chris Lawrence
5      Jharal Yow Yeh
6      Cooper Cronk
7      Johnathan Thurston
8      Keith Galloway
9      Cameron Smith c
10    David Shillington
11    Luke Lewis
12    Beau Scott
13    Corey Parker
14    Daly Cherry-Evans
15    Anthony Watmough
16    Matt Scott
17    Sam Thaiday
18    Paul Gallen
19    Akuila Uate

Tickets for Wales v Australia at the Glynd┼Ár University Racecourse Stadium on Wrexham Sunday 13th November (kick-off 5.45pm) are still available, priced £10 adults and £5 concessions. Tickets can be purchased by calling 0844 856 1113, by visiting or in person from the ticket office at the Glyndwr University Racecourse Stadium situated in the Yale Stand.


European Championship Highlights

Scotland v Ireland