The Rugby League International Federation (RLIF) currently oversees and awards the major international sporting award for rugby league on an annual basis and has done so since its inception in 2004.

This ceremony awards the best player, referee, coach, international newcomer and a team of the year.

International Player of the Year

Sam Burgess

2014 Sam Burgess, South Sydney and England

2013 Sonny Bill Williams, Sydney Roosters and New Zealand

2012 Cameron Smith, Melbourne Storm and Australia

2011 Billy Slater, Melbourne Storm and Australia

2010 Todd Carney, Sydney Roosters

2009 Jarryd Hayne, Parramatta Eels and Australia

2008 Billy Slater, Melbourne Storm and Australia

Team of the Year 2013

2014 Awards

International Players of ther Year - by Nation

Cook Islands - Dominique Peyroux

Fiji - Semi Radradra

France - Rémi Casty

Ireland - Liam Finn

Jamaica - Nathan Campbell

Lebanon - Chris Saab

PNG - Israel Eliab

Russia - Kirill Kosharin

Samoa - David Fa'alogo

Scotland Matty Russell

Serbia Stefan Nedeljkovic

South Africa - Ruaan du Preez

Tonga - Jason Taumalolo

Ukraine - Oleksandr Skorbach

Wales - Rhys Evans

USA - Joseph Paulo

Canada - Steve Piatek




Full-back: Greg Inglis (South Sydney and Australia), Winger: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand), Centre: Jamie Lyon (Manly), Stand-off: Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants and Scotland), Scrum-half: Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly and Australia), Prop: Sam Burgess (South Sydney and England), Hooker: Issac Luke (South Sydney and New Zealand), Second row: Sonny Bill Williams (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand


Full-back: Ben Barba (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs) Winger: Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos) Centre: Jamie Lyon (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles) Stand-off: Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys) Scrum-half: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm) Loose forward: Paul Gallen (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks) Second row: Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans) Prop: James Graham (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs) Hooker: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)


Full-back: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm) Winger: Akuile Uate (Newcastle Knights) Centre: Jamie Lyon (Manley Sea Eagles) Stand-off: Benji Marshall (West Tigers) Scrumhalf: Daly Cherry-Evans (Manley Sea Eagles) Prop: Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys) Hooker: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm) Second Row: Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos) Loose Forward: Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)


Full-back: Darius Boyd (St George Illawarra and Australia), Winger: Pat Richards (Wigan), Centre: Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand), Stand-off: Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters), Scrum-half: Scott Prince (Gold Coast and Australia), Prop: Adrian Morley (Warrington and England), Hooker: Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers and Australia), Second-rower: Gareth Ellis (Wests Tigers and England), Loose forward: Luke Lewis (Penrith and Australia).


Scrum-half: Jonathan Thurston (North Queensland and Australia). Centre: Greg Inglis (Melbourne and Australia). Hooker: Cameron Smith (Melbourne and Australia). Prop: Fuifui Moimoi (Parramatta and New Zealand). Stand-off: Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers and New Zealand). Loose forward: Kevin Sinfield (Leeds and England). Second row: Gareth Ellis (Wests Tigers and England). Winger: Ryan Hall (Leeds and England). Full-back: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta and Australia).


Fullback: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm, Queensland Maroons, Australia) Winger: Manu Vatuvei (New Zealand Warriors, New Zealand) Centre: Israel Folau (Melbourne Storm, Queensland Maroons, Australia) Five-eighth: Greg Inglis (Melbourne Storm, Queensland Maroons, Australia) Halfback: Scott Prince (Gold Coast Titans, Queensland Maroons, Australia) Lock: Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks, New South Wales Blues, Australia) Second Row (tied vote) - Gareth Ellis (Leeds Rhinos, England); Anthony Laffranchi (Gold Coast Titans, New South Wales Blues, Australia) Front Row: James Graham (St Helens RLFC, England) Hooker: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm, Queensland Maroons, Australia)

International Coach of the Year

2013 Trent Robinson (Sydney Roosters and Australia)

2012 Craig Bellamy, Melbourne Storm

2011 Des Hasler, Manly Sea Eagles

2010 Wayne Bennett, St George Illawarra

2009 Craig Bellamy, Melbourne Storm and New South Wales Blues

2008 Des Hasler, Manly Sea Eagles

2007 Tony Smith, Great Britain (awarded by Rugby League World)

2006 Brian McClennan, New Zealand

2005 Wayne Bennett, Australia

2004 Brian Noble, Great Britain

Rookie of the Year

george burgess

2013 George Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs and England)

2012 Shaun Johnson, New Zealand Warriors

2011 Jharal Yow Yeh, Brisbane Broncos

2010 Sam Tomkins, Wigan Warriors and England

2009 Ryan Hall, Leeds Rhinos and England

2008 Israel Folau, Melbourne Storm and Australia

International Referee of the Year

Tony Archer

2013 Ben Cummins (Australia)

2012 Ben Cummins, Australia

2011 Tony Archer (pictured left), Australia

2009 Shayne Hayne, Australia

2008 Tony Archer, Australia

2007 Tony Archer, Australia (awarded by Rugby League World)

2006 Ashley Klein, England

2005 Tim Mander, Australia

2004 Russell Smith, England

RLIF Spirit of Rugby League Award

2014 Peter Corcoran

2013 Maurice Oldroyd

2011 David Oxley CBE.

2010 Ron McGregor, New Zealand

2009 Ken Arthurson, Australia

2008 Paul Barriere, France


SLTV: Hall privileged to win award

Leeds Rhinos and England star Ryan Hall tells SLTV of his delight at winning the International Winger of the Year award